I was a thirty-something Glasto virgin

guess who says this

Dan Healy's Weblog

I remember when I first decided that I had to go to Glastonbury. It was summer 2010 and I was sat on the sofa watching Gorillaz play the main stage.  Odd then, I suppose , if you consider the fact that many people panned that performance. For me, something about the ear-to-ear grin that shone on Damon Albarn’s face when Bobby Womack belted out the chorus to Stylo was infectious. It told me that watching this on TV wasn’t enough. I needed to put myself on the other side of the screen. Even if it was just once.Dan at Glasto

Before this moment, Glastonbury was something that other people did. I’d been to music festivals before (most notably, three trips to the Reading Festival whilst at uni) but Glastonbury was something else. In many ways it stood at the centre of something that I was happy not to be part of. Plus…

View original post 369 more words

Leave a Reply

